Slightly OT: Want to start a band in UCSB

Shard

The Unholy Thpoo
Dec 19, 2002
(UC)Santa Barbara, CA
Hails.

I've been a lurker here for a while, so I know plenty of musicians frequent this forum. I'm a freshman at UCSB (University of California at Santa Barbara), and I really want to start a progressive metal band. Strong influences from Opeth, Bloodbath, early In Flames, etc...

I've been playing guitar for 2 years, and I can play a whole bunch of Opeth songs completely. I can also growl (somewhat). So, if anybody wants to get together, or just jam, that would be awesome. I'm looking for anybody to play with, but I'm really looking for a drummer and a guitarist.

\m/
-Tim

Shard said:
Hails.

I've been a lurker here for a while, so I know plenty of musicians frequent this forum. I'm a freshman at UCSB (University of California at Santa Barbara), and I really want to start a progressive metal band. Strong influences from Opeth, Bloodbath, early In Flames, etc...

I've been playing guitar for 2 years, and I can play a whole bunch of Opeth songs completely. I can also growl (somewhat). So, if anybody wants to get together, or just jam, that would be awesome. I'm looking for anybody to play with, but I'm really looking for a drummer and a guitarist.

\m/
-Tim

Oh man, look at this :tickled: :D :wave: . I'm an alumni I just graduated in June we could have hooked up!
Too bad I didn't meet more people like you last year.

not really a death metal type location I suppose, a couple people I know went there and they basically fit the description of beach bum. Really nice place though just too far away from me as well.

Come to think about I met a guy last year at UCSB who was into Emperor and Darkthrone I guess black metal in general, kind of a recluse not really into partying and drinking.
So we didn't really hang out, he used to come to my work (cafe) and talk about metal.

Shard said: