So Long cover

Analog_Kid

One of the Ancients of UM
Okay, here's my contribution to the contest mentioned in another thread. This is a acoustic version of "So Long(Still I Wonder)" from 'Closing Chronicles'.

If you want to hear this I suggest you download it soon. I have no idea how long I'll be able to leave this on my part of the server. Download it by right-clicking here and select "save target as".

Note: I'm a instrumental guitarist. This is the first time, in my twelve years of recording, that I have ever done a lead vocal track. First time for everything, I guess!

It's awesome! Dude i love it. I haven't heard the original (nightingale is like impossible to find here or even online, along with most of Swano's projects) DAMN though! AWESOME! andthe vocals are actually quite good i think... i dunno what you are complaining about hehe

Originally posted by Bumblefoot
It's awesome! Dude i love it. I haven't heard the original (nightingale is like impossible to find here or even online, along with most of Swano's projects) DAMN though! AWESOME! andthe vocals are actually quite good i think... i dunno what you are complaining about hehe

??? I bought my Nightingale albums from HMV Canada - you have no excuse. Black Mark's online store carries them too (though I'm not sure if they had all three last time I checked. Don't be lazy. And you can find a lot of Dan stuff on Audiogalaxy to tide you over until you get the albums in the mail.

huh? I just searched for thew song on AG and only 1 person had it and i have firewall and he must've too because i couldn't get it. And what?!?!? Are you SURE you found those at HMV? In the metal section? I've been to every HMV in Calgary and haven't found a SINGLE Swano thing. And where can i find this Black Mark webpage? I'm too lazy to look for it :)

Hello Analog kid ( A Rush fan ? )

Very good cover. You´r vocals sounds good, it remind me of Dan sometimes. You´r guitar work is really good ! Very interesting