Sometimes it doesn't pay to speak up (10 month old with possible child abuse)

IAN442

Dec 6, 2005
:cry::mad: is where i am at right now.

I work in a hospital as some of you know, and often i have contact with patients. Tonight was no different i ran down to check out a computer in a little exam room.

A woman was there with a baby she said he was 10 months old, he was cooing and making noises as babies do, and i said whats up lil guy, as i was fixing the computer he was staring at me.

She told me she was the caretaker for him and that she suspected child abuse. I was speechless, I mean what do you say when you hear those words and look at an innocent little baby.

All i could say was, I'm sorry.

What I felt was something at the other end of the spectrum, more along of the lines, i would kill the son of bitch that harms innocent little kids with my bare hands.

What kind of sick fuck harms a little defenseless baby.

Anyhow i got the machine fired up and they were about to leave the exam room and i told them to stay put, I was finished. The crime lab photographer was there with the camera to photograph the abuse.

I already know one child abuser as it is.

My former pastor, whom my wife worked with for about a year a while back at a day care center. He was the director of the place, but for a pastor he was a real dick. Just rude, obnoxious, sexually inappropriate comments etc.

Well about 2 weeks after my wife left, a girl bit some other kid. Okay kids are kids, it aint right but it happens.

So this genius takes the little girl to the kitchen where there are no cameras, puts her in time out and bites her !!! yes you read that right...bit this girl.

Parents find the marks they call the school, police, child protective services you name it...

He doesn't get formally charged but essentially he is barred from child care in WV.

so what happens ?

He comes back to Maryland...and runs yet another daycare

same church organization, same hierarchy etc. new location.