Sychronisation!

Static

Manically depressed robot
May 5, 2002
Wellington, NZ
Visit site
Has any other Opeth fans ever tried muting a movie and playing an Opeth album over it to see how it fits? I tried it the other night and it was awesome!

I played Morningrise over Dragon Ball Z Movie 1: The Dead Zone, as I reckon anime always works the best with sychronisation and that is all I've really got, DBZ. I started playing Morningrise just as the Panasonic logo appeared, cos I've got the video. There are so many coincidences and sychronisations that Morningrise could be the movies soundtrack, for example:

-When Chichi's father falls over Akerfeldt lets out a huge death groan, the second acoustic section of Advent starts and as Gohan is surrounded by evil guys in the forest the line "You we're beyond all help" is sung. Chichi is injured and the acoustic section makes the scene extremely emotional.

-Gohan eats the crazy fruit and has colourful visions which perfectly correspond to the long acoustic section in Advent after the "survey the slopes" bit.

-As Garlic JR summons the dragon the Night and the Silent Water starts the moment it appears

-As soon as Kami shows up NATSW's first acoustic bit starts. "Am I like them, those who mourn and turn away?" is sung as it shows Kami turning away from Garlic snr. in a flashback.

-As soon as Goku runs inside to fight the goons the acoustic part ends, and as soon as Piccolo enters NATSW's build up starts. Kami and Garlic Jnr's fight gets more violent as the drums slowly swell in heaviness. The build up section and the song end the moment Piccolo kills the first of the goons. Also, the falling rocks fall in unison with the drum beats.

-Just as Kami seems defeated he suddenly gains a lot of power and starts to glow, as he does this Nectar starts. Goku's fight with the two goons lasts exactly as long as Nectars energetic intro section, and ends when he kills both the goons.