What about The Doors???

Miss*Lie said:
but are you really portuguese, or originally from other country?
yep, I'm a real portuguese borned and raised, even though, like I said, I dont like it very much and I hope to end up like you, living in a country that isn't as stupid and ignorant as Portugal.

Nediam said:
yep, I'm a real portuguese borned and raised, even though, like I said, I dont like it very much and I hope to end up like you, living in a country that isn't as stupid and ignorant as Portugal.

yeah...unfortunetely Portugal keeps getting worse... It's a shame 'cause we really have a great culture, and landscapes, and great opportunities to grow up as a nation...(bad government - bastards!)
but you know what? I cannot stop going to Portugal...and after I majored in my course, and a couple of years of work, I'll probably be back home :)

"Carry me caravan, take me away. Take me to Portugal..." (The Doors):p

ahahaahh! peace frog is great.
I really like the Jim Morrison's album - An American Prayer. The track Ghost Song has an incredible poem turned into lyric, which's so pleasant to listen to.

If anybody here knows this album, listen also to Riders on The Storm. Here, Jim Morrison explains the meaning of the song, through a completely "stoned" monologue. However, it's really clever. After I heard that, the original Riders on The Storm track started to make all sense to me...

One of my favorite bands ever!!! Can't think of a tune I don't like. Jim Morrison's vision was incredible. A poet and reluctant rock star. "Her cunt gripped him, like a warm, friendly hand."

stormy said:
Yes a bit overrated but they Do have some really amazing songs. :) and i donty Mind if He was a Junkie