What do you guys think of this tone?

I think this sounds GREAT coming from my pc speakers. No complaints.
I'm new to recording with DAW also and am curious about your setup.
What mic pre and soundcard or interface are you using?

Radd said:
I think this sounds GREAT coming from my pc speakers. No complaints.
I'm new to recording with DAW also and am curious about your setup.
What mic pre and soundcard or interface are you using?

Thanks man! My guitar rig is really good, but my recording setup sucks! I'm using a Sennheiser E609 mic, an M-Audio DMP-3 mic preamp, the stock soundcard in my computer, and a free recording program called Kristal. :cry:

Mark_Palangio said:
Thanks man! My guitar rig is really good, but my recording setup sucks! I'm using a Sennheiser E609 mic, an M-Audio DMP-3 mic preamp, the stock soundcard in my computer, and a free recording program called Kristal. :cry:

Kristal??? LOL... PIMP JUICE!!! :headbang:

Haha, yeah Kristal does rule. Is there anything I can get that's better for free? I got my Engl off of Ebay, but it was originally bought from DerekB at Rock Solid Amps in Florida.

Mark_Palangio said:
Haha, yeah Kristal does rule. Is there anything I can get that's better for free? I got my Engl off of Ebay, but it was originally bought from DerekB at Rock Solid Amps in Florida.

Never heard of it, but actually...

http://www.kreatives.org/kristal/

This looks like a pretty damn good solution if you're a PC user who's stuck without GarageBand. I mean, it's total n00b-ware, but still, seems to have good basic features and a clean UI.

Kazrog said:
Never heard of it, but actually...

http://www.kreatives.org/kristal/

This looks like a pretty damn good solution if you're a PC user who's stuck without GarageBand. I mean, it's total n00b-ware, but still, seems to have good basic features and a clean UI.