Another ENGL Sample

First iw ant to tell you that you've improved your sound a lot. I remember a thread where you were facing some problems with getting a good recorded sound frrm your ENGL Savage : http://www.ultimatemetal.com/forum/rate-my-mix-tone-threads/342700-engl-savage.html

It seems that you've found the solution. (What was it ? )

About this clip, I'm not sure about what you mean by "collision" but it sounds like when several instruments (bass, 2 grs, bass drum) do the same thing at the same time (ex: triplets) ) they cancel each other or something (i'm not experienced enough to say "this is phase issues" or "this is ... (something else)" ) but i'm sure some "experienced" dude on this forum will tell you what is the problem here.

Do you hear it yourself or am i dreaming ?

Reminds me of some weirdness in a Merauder live video from Hellfest where the double bass parts kind of "cancel" the other instruments when played (check "merauder master killer hellfest" on youtube and you will hear)

Sorry i'm almost a noob but i clearly hear something wrong here

Reminds me of some weirdness in a Merauder live video from Hellfest where the double bass parts kind of "cancel" the other instruments when played (check "merauder master killer hellfest" on youtube and you will hear)

[ame]http://youtube.com/watch?v=4r7IXuujlVk[/ame]

It is from utterly and totally overdone limiting. However, in that video it is the work of the camera - it's a protection from overloading the mic in it. But in studio stuff, you are in the control of a choking limiter. You get it when way too much stuff is competing against each other in the same frequency range. Or if you just want a quick demo of what happens, slap an L2 or L3 into your master channel and pull the threshold down to something ridiculous like -40 dB :lol:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=4r7IXuujlVk