At the Left Hand ov God cover - take 2!

Metaltastic

Feb 20, 2005
Hey guys, I re-recorded the DI's for this with my EMG81 at a good height, and re-tweaked my Recto before re-amping again - personally, I can feel my own bowels moving when I listen to this, but other opinions (good or bad) are welcome! :D

AT THE LEFT HAND OV GOD.mp3

Godammit, seriously? I always do that, and this time I made a conscious effort to try to raise the drums more to overcompensate, and I guess they're STILL too low! :mad: Arrrggghh, curse this whole "mixing" thing, why can't it just all be about the guitars? :lol: Anyway though, to answer your question, yes, it's only the guitars I'm looking for feedback on; the drums are the same half-assed original DFH samples loaded into Battery 1 (all pirated, but at least all very obsolete! :D) setup that I've been using for like 5 years; I'm never gonna bother asking for feedback on drums until I can finally afford some better VSTi (probably SSD 3.0 EX), so yeah, tone opinions only pleez :D

Loud clip haha I jumped from my seat when it started. I like the guitar tone though. Nice and full, not fizzy and pretty raw. I was personally hoping for more raw and maybe a bit more low mids for that growl, but thats just me

Haha, yup, -10 RMS, homie don't play! :heh: Thanks for the comments dude, I actually made a conscious effort this time to try to tame the low mids, gotta leave room for the bass! (which is absent here)

Do you want opinions on the guitar tone or the whole mix? :loco:
I suggest you to do a very narrow cut at 6300~ (at least like 9 db) on the guitars, there's an unpleasant peak there.
A bass would probably help the heavyness in the guitar as usual.

Haha, yup, -10 RMS, homie don't play! :heh: Thanks for the comments dude, I actually made a conscious effort this time to try to tame the low mids, gotta leave room for the bass! (which is absent here)

Ah ok, so thats why :D