Votes: 16 48.5%
  • Michael Pinella

Votes: 4 12.1%
  • Liquid Shadow smells funny

Votes: 13 39.4%

• Total voters

Liquid Shadow

Apr 5, 2004
So between the two, who's solos do you enjoy more in general? I think they're both great and both have some incredible moments, but I find myself liking Pinella's solos more often than Romeo's. Romeo's are pretty hit or miss with me, especially his shred ones, whereas Pinella is much more consistent through it all (IMO of course)

They both rule but, being a guitarist myself, I naturally lean toward liking Romeo's more. His skill is amazing.

Although... I love it when they solo together. I think my favorite solo Symphopy X has ever done is in the song Of Sins and Shadows. Holy shit. The song fucking rules.

I also don't really dig Pinella's patches, it seems they don't stand out of the heavy music enough when he's soloing. But that's the only thing, he's ofcourse a complete master of the instrument. In this case I pick Romeo because I'm a sucker for flashy guitar solos. However, I also hope he'll change his tone on the next album, more like Divine Wings or V.

karelrulez said:
I also don't really dig Pinella's patches, it seems they don't stand out of the heavy music enough when he's soloing. But that's the only thing, he's ofcourse a complete master of the instrument. In this case I pick Romeo because I'm a sucker for flashy guitar solos. However, I also hope he'll change his tone on the next album, more like Divine Wings or V.
OH NO, PLEASE NOT THAT I-WAS-USING-THE-WRONG-AMP-BUT-I-POST-EQ-ED-IT-TO-HELL-AND-DRENCHED-IT-IN-REVERB-TONE!!!

:puke:

I find myself listening to V less just because the production is so bad.

Zax666 said:
OH NO, PLEASE NOT THAT I-WAS-USING-THE-WRONG-AMP-BUT-I-POST-EQ-ED-IT-TO-HELL-AND-DRENCHED-IT-IN-REVERB-TONE!!!

I know, V's production is pretty weak, but I think Romeo's tone itself sounds pretty good. At least better than on The Odyssey.

karelrulez said: