Best Metronome under $50

ApolloSpeed

Oct 31, 2005
Texas
www.myspace.com
I'm looking to get a decent Metronome for the studio. I want something that will atleast do 3 or 4 different patterns so I can do timed tempo changes during a song.....and I need something that will hook into a firepod so I can record with it.

Whats' the best band for the buck Metronome out there?

I'm looking to get a decent Metronome for the studio. I want something that will atleast do 3 or 4 different patterns so I can do timed tempo changes during a song.....and I need something that will hook into a firepod so I can record with it.

i dont think there's a stand alone unit that you can do tempo changes.....the only thing that i know that will do something like that are standalone sequencers....like the Roland MC-50 which you may find on ebay for real cheap....like $50. http://cgi.ebay.com/Roland-MC-50-mk...ryZ64386QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem....i have been using that sequencer for 11 years and i wouldnt trade it for any daw sequencer ever....it is stable and wont freeze up on you....ever

honestly, i would stick the click inside your DAW, assuming it can be programmed for tempo/timing changes

the sounds of most of them suck, though - i know the "beep" in cubase blows ass...however the studio @ my school used to have a UREI rackmount metronome, which has been considered the "standard" for years and years now - before they ditched the unit, they sampled the click, and i'll probably copy the sample and bring it home with me sometime in the next few days.

if you'd like, i can post the sample and share it for anyone who wants a damn good click that will cut through a mix, but not bleed out of the phones or flat-out get on your nerves.