Best songs on albums

Metal88

Final Flash!
Nov 4, 2001
Fuckville
Visit site
I am new to Anathema. Of the mp3's I have so far my favorites are "One last goodbye" off Judgement and Empty, Fragile Dreams, and Destiny off Alternative 4. The orchestral verson of "The Silent Enigma" is awesome too! What cd is this song on? Also what are everyone's favorite songs from AFDTE as well as the rest of the albums?

Originally posted by LoboUivante
i think most Anathema pre Judgement days beat AFDTE, just my personal opinion.

i heard someone saying that the new albums isnt near as melancholic (sp?)

got to go

I think AFDTE is musically more different than atmospherically compared to the older ones. The emotional level is at least as high on it than on any other Anathema albums. The atmosphere is just slightly different, more relaxed and less dark but it doesn't make it any worse. Anathema is a band that manages to put their current state of mind and feelings on music when they write new songs. I am really sick of hearing people whining about the new album because it is less melancholic, dark etc only because they need music to drown in their own selfpity. People change, their feelings and moods change and this goes for Anathema as well. They have gone thru lots of shit but now things seem to be going well for them so how could it not affect on their music as well ? They still write music that comes from their hearts, there is no way you can deny that...

Originally posted by mega