Can I get some feedback on my band?

Det Som Engang Var

Viking Bastard
Jun 3, 2005
Houston, TX
The song I have as "demo" is a lot better now and potentially my favorite song I've done. Too lazy to put the new one yet. There's also an AIC cover although I will not be the singer for this band I just did that song.

Any advice is appreciated!

myspace.com/empiricmetal

Dig it. I liked it when just Twilight Umbrage was rocking up there - that's a great track in it's genesis, I reckon.

Black Gives Way to Blue has some serious vibes to it. Quite gentle, which I like. The flow of the vocals are great too, they add a great deal to the song. I know it's a cover, but it's still great because of it's own merits.

The demo is the foundation of what could be a really good song. Get to work!

I should add, that I'm not a musician, and so my comments might be a little bit on the light side.

Thank you so much man. I was just working on the demo 30 minutes ago. It is 1:30 into completion. I'm putting a pinch of black metal in it, as well as a solo section. It's gonna be very jumpy and different.

But I'm still ever so humble.

Gosh, I wish I had a singer or keyboardist.

lol you still have a keyboardist just send me the tabs of a general idea of what you want and ill work off it, i dont have my "acoustic instruments" rompler keyboard anymore but with all the VST's i have i should be fine.

lol you still have a keyboardist just send me the tabs of a general idea of what you want and ill work off it, i dont have my "acoustic instruments" rompler keyboard anymore but with all the VST's i have i should be fine.

Thanks man I really just want a keyboard of my own. Would the cable be the same as a guitar cable?

I think you should push yourselves a little more in the technical department. I don't mean to change these songs, but for future riffage purposes. If you can play it with your eyes open, you can play it with your eyes closed. Do this challenge for any song and you will see :)