comment my mix please ..advices,comments and critics :D

newbiemix

Jan 15, 2012
hie guys i'm new here and i'm new to do recording and mixing .. i downloaded a raw file from this forum to practice myself and need someone to give me advice to learn more about mixing and mastering

here's the link of the song http://dl.dropbox.com/u/24964753/WCTI.mp3

hope you guys can give me some advice and comment or tricks about mixing so that i can improve myself :D

Holy shit, those vocals are clipping like a MOTHERFUCKER.
Turn them down.
There's all sorts of wrong with this mix.
The master buss is clipping.
The overheads are pumping, which you generally don't want.
Those guitars don't have hardly any definition at all.
Can't even hear the kick.
The only redeemable aspect to this is the electronic parts sound kinda nice.

the last comment is dead on. just read read read about everything.

where did you get these stems? i want to try mixing this one.

i understand ..sorry for posting up the song.. i just started learn by myself not long ago .all i have is just a akg k44 to mix the song..until i came in this forum and alot of stuff i still don understand ... thats why i just post up so at least i know where is my mistakes and i will redo the whole tracks ...and thefalloftheheretic thanks for your comment and advice will keep that in mind ... will try again mix and then post up and let you guys listen .. will read more and go on youtube to see how to mix a song .. really appreciate it guys :D

iarebrandon will take note and read more about everything perhaps you guys have any tutorial video in youtube or anything so i can look up and see how does mixing works and stuff and the song i cant really remember where to download but its in this forum you can search the file name called WCTI stems