Dee Snider

Jun 25, 2004
Don't know if any of you are Twisted Sister fans.. but today i was at work.... i'm a jewelry salesman and guess who walked in.... Dee Snider... i was like woahhhh... it seemed like he was trying to hide his face but looking down in the jewelry case with his baseball cap on but i recognized him and asked him.. aren't you Dee Snider... he said yes... i said : cool... ive been listening to your music since 1983... he gave me the thumb up and said very cool man... then he proceeded to tell me he was looking for a bracelet for his wife.. but i think he was razzled about me recognizing him and didnt want the crowd knowing that he left.. didnt get a chance to get a autograph or shake his hand... :yell:

Reactions: howieman43
That sucks. I also work in a jewelry store.I dont even think hes that big of a celebrity to have to worry about getting mobbed. If he came in my work I think I would be one out of 3 people who would know who he is within the entire building. damn but no autograph or anything and over 20 years listening to his music?. thats something Im afraid of meeting someone i idolize and them being a complete dickhead.

He wasn't being a dickhead... he was very nice person... i guess i just was too awestruck to ask him in time... i did try to get a piece of paper to get his autograph from behind the counter but he had left by then....

awesome man! I'm from the same area but I had never seen him out and about.I know he goes up to bald hill and checks out the car shows.1st 3 albums rule!

who?dee snider?
isnt that the guy that made great songs that marked generations and
suddenly he gave the songs to swarzeneger?
fuck him!!!!!
personally last summer i went to a concert anthrax,dio,twisted sister
since i was a kid i liked twisted sister
but with all these bullshit
after dio i went home
dont need to see the precious headliners
hes a disgrace to metal history

Unfaithfully Metalhead said: