Dimmu Borgir appriciation thread

It's a very good album , I like Enthrone Darkness Triumphant too. Listen to Emperor , they are far better , and IMO the best black metal band ever by far

I like them too. I'm quite new to the Black Metal genre cause I used to have prejudices. Arcturus (although not really BM any more...) has helped me to get closer to that genre. I really like a lot of stuff now, especially symphonic, atmospheric Black Metal ("true" BM fans usually say thats not BM anymore...). I just listened to the new Naglfar album and I even liked that one. Stuff like Immortal is still a bit too "raw" for my taste though.

I know the 3 latest Dimmu Borgir albums, Enthrone Darkness Triumphant, Spiritual Black Dimensions and Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia, and I like them all. Very intense and emotional music imo. I especially like the orchestra on PEM!

I like the new one, but I'm pretty bored with the other albums, and why do they have to have those shitty vocals?!!! I can't stand that crap, not anymore man. It's a shame because I saw em live and it was a good show, other than the shreiking vocals. I used to think Dani Filth was a pioneer. Well, he's on par with how Phil Anselmo is for Nu-metal. Other than that, Dimmu has some really kick ass material.

I've read that some black metal band burnt down a church and killed someone?YIKES!!
Can someone tell me who ?

was burzum part of the black whatever? I know it involved emperor and 2 other bands, and they burned a few churches and shit, then one dude got mad at some bassist and killed him. sorry... that's kinda vague, plus it's 1:30 in the morning here and i am tired. Anyway, that single incident gave black metal a pretty bad name... i don't think it's completely justified. though church burning and murder is pretty messed up...

As far as I know some guys from Emperor did time for church arson, and Varg from Burzum killed one of the guys from Mayhem...?