Extreme Interest in Swano

karpsmom

May 25, 2005
New Jersey, USA
I'm extremely new to all things Dan Swano. I first discovered him when I bought the album "Theli" by Therion and heard his vocals on that album. I researched him and found the endless supply of music he's recorded and now I'm lost and confused and overloaded because I don't know where to start. The only other stuff I've listened to by/featuring him other than "Theli" is "Death's Design" by Diabolical Masquerade and "Purgatory Afterglow" by Edge Of Sanity. Could anybody help me out and maybe make a list of the best album by each band he's been in/featured in? Thanks!

Best things to get:

Dan Swanö - Moontower
Nightingale - entire discography
Edge of Sanity - Crimsons I and II
Odyssey - Odyssey EP

Then get everything else. I haven't actually heard that Therion, does Dan have a big role in that?

madu said:
Best things to get:

Dan Swanö - Moontower
Nightingale - entire discography
Edge of Sanity - Crimsons I and II
Odyssey - Odyssey EP

Then get everything else. I haven't actually heard that Therion, does Dan have a big role in that?

He sings a few lines on 2 or 3 songs, but they rule and whole Theli album is really really good if you ask me. My fav Therion album.

karpsmom said:
I'm extremely new to all things Dan Swano. I first discovered him when I bought the album "Theli" by Therion and heard his vocals on that album. I researched him and found the endless supply of music he's recorded and now I'm lost and confused and overloaded because I don't know where to start. The only other stuff I've listened to by/featuring him other than "Theli" is "Death's Design" by Diabolical Masquerade and "Purgatory Afterglow" by Edge Of Sanity. Could anybody help me out and maybe make a list of the best album by each band he's been in/featured in? Thanks!

I'm not sure what your tastes in music are, but the first Swano CDs you need to buy are:
Dan Swano: Moontower
Nightingale: I