Favorite songs to play?

in flames - episode 666 is the first thing it occurs to me to play when i pick up a guitar. also, i love learning all the pretty interludes by bands like in flames and at the gates because they can sound right with just me. and testaments musical death, even though i cant sweep.

In Flames - Episode 666
In Flames - Pallar Anders Visa
In Flames - Acoustic Medley
In Flames - Worlds Witin The Margin
At The Gates - Blinded
At The Gates - Slaughter Of The Soul
Hypocrisy - Penetralia
Hypocrisy - Pleasure Of Molsetation
Hypocrisy - Roswell 47
Hypocrisy - Obsulum Obscenum
Slayer - Black Magic
Deicide - They Are The Children Of The Underworld

I'm a drummer, but i can't really get the blasting parts in black metal songs, and thats quite important, as almost everything in traditional black builds around blasting. Any drummer here, that could explain to me?
As for the favourite playing part:
-Dimmu Borgir - Mourning Palace
-In Flames - Everything
-Finntroll - Skogens Hämnd
-Anything that's good, really

Iced Earth - The Path i choose, The phantom opera ghost
Metallica - Everythin up to Justice
In Flames - Pinball Map, Jotun
Pantera - Everything on Cowboys and Vulgar
Slayer - War Ensemble, Disciple
Demons and wizards - Heaven Denies, Poor Mans Crusade
Iron Maiden - The trooper, Prowler

I like some of my own on piano and bass...
Or if we're talking about *playing* the vocalchords... Nightwish, Sinergy, whichever powermetal I get my hands on and realise it's easy ;)

I stopped learning others people music years ago. I might learn some of there cool riffs, but never to the point of playing the entire song all the way through. That being said. Every now and then I'll bust out "Rust in Peace" and play along with Tornadoe of souls..that songs get me going everytime.

Dave...................please come back!!!!

Although I have not played my Electric guitar for a while,I used to enjoy:
Slayer-Raining Blood
Angel of Death
War Ensemble
South of Heaven