Favourite Soundtrack/Composer

Existenz

Nov 12, 2004
UK
Eight Moons has been described as 'Film-Score Metal', not suprising really if you know John.K, as he is a huge fan of soundtracks from the likes of John Williams(Star Wars), James Horner (Aliens) to Elliott Goldenthal(An Interview with a Vampire).
Sooo......
What's you favourite soundtrack/composer or classical composer?

John's all time favourite soundtrack is 'The Empire Strikes Back' by John Williams. He's also a big fan of Stravinsky and Tchaikovsky.

My favourites are 'Dracula' by John Williams and the first track of 'The Last Temptations of Christ' by Peter Gabriel.
Classical-Tchaikovsky's 'Romeo and Juliet' (I know, I'm a soppy girlie)

OK,

I 'll start off because lets face it. As a drummer I don't get to speak much (yes we can speak :OMG: ) so here we go.

SoundTracks: Flash Gordon (Queen) and
John Williams* Schindlers List *JW is Mandatory 'Bio' sustainance.
Dune - Toto.
and secret one (Don't worry, no Bet fucking Midler or Barbara Streisand in Sight)

Classical: Gotta be Wagner, Schubert, Paganini and I quite like John Adam's 'Fearful symetries. There are more but I'll leave it at that.

Man toughie! So many good ones out there (composers and film soundtracks).

My favs (at least right now) are:

Composers: Hans Zimmer, Danny Elfman, Howard Shore, James Horner

Soundtracks: Gladiator, Lord of the Rings (all), Braveheart, Sleepy Hollow

My favourite soundtracks are of these movies:
Stalker
Amelie
Kill Bill
And almost all Tim Burton movies (Elfman yea)
my favourite soundtrack composer (not a classical one ) = Goran Bregovich

Sound Tracks: Brotherhood Of The Wolf, The Crow, Terminator, Star Wars: A New Hope

Composers: I always forget who wrote what, but I seem to recall Holst & Bach being good.

And given what they do, I think I should include Elend in this list...