Finalized Damnation tracklisting


Eyes Wide Open
Nov 15, 2001
Bay Area, California
OPETH Finalize Track Listing For 'Damnation' - Dec. 12, 2002

OPETH have finalized the track listing for their upcoming CD, "Damnation", which was recently mixed by PORCUPINE TREE frontman Steven Wilson for a tentative March/April release.

The full track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Windowpane
2. In My Time Of Need
3. Death Whispered A Lullaby
4. Closure
5. Hope Leaves
6. To Rid The Disease
7. Ending Credits
8. Weakness

As previously reported, "Damnation" contains the more "mellow" material recently laid down as part of a two-album project in Gothenburg, Sweden, while its predecessor, "Deliverance", features the "heavier" songs recorded during the same sessions.

OPETH will embark on a full European tour during February/March. Although no support acts have yet been announced, rumor has it that NILE and MADDER MORTEM have both shown interest in filling the opening-band slots.

lol just kidding