first real mix(with new gear)

-biohazard-

New Metal Member
May 16, 2010
Hey guys I'm pretty new around here, well here is my story
I have been recording for about a 2 years first year only having 2 mics and a mixer straight into my computers sound card with audacity, second year i had a tascam us-122(horrible drivers.. computer shut down at least twice every project) and was using adobe audition 3.. anyways Ive managed to get the best sound out of what i had sometimes i would record overheads then manually put clicks where the snare and kick were and trigger it and other nightmarish techniques like that :yuk: Anyways Ive been working and working and about two weeks ago finally got decent gear (foucusrite pro 45, custom pc 8 gigs of ram, i5 3.4 ghz, fostex pm.4 monitors, es57's, blue spark, At2020 AT2021, and I still have my two sm58's, Im learning reaper so far i love it! and I spent allot on various plugins anyways This is one of my first recordings with all the gear, anyways id love some input! I have a slight feeling it may be lacking bass or have too much bass the fostex have horrible bass response I'm upgrading after I'm done recording this band haha:D A couple more things there's no bass tracks yet and of course no vocals.
drumagog on the drums but I have a room mic in there to blend I feel with genre doesn't do so good with just samples you need to blend allot.. also the guitars are guitar rig 4 with impulses(Im waiting for line6 to send me a new authorization code for pod farm they gave me one that was already used.. line 6..:bah:) and If I had a metal mix id post it instead lol.. but anyways sorry for all the typing:Spin: anyways let me know!

-Corey

http://soundcloud.com/biohazardhc/pop-rock1