FREE MIXING

emerymusic

New Metal Member
Mar 23, 2011
Cleveland
I just want some practice so I am offering free mixing services. I am an intermediate level engineer and I am working in a high quality studio so I think you'll be pleasantly surprised at the result.

Thanks.

Whelp, you signed up this month, you have a grand total of 4 posts, nobody knows who the hell you are or where you're based, and we don't know anything about your background or your work.

Think about it dude, do you really think that's a good start?

well I don't have much control over that. I just signed up so I could practice and study mixing because I still have a lot to learn--which is why nobody has heard of me. Would it make much of a difference to you if I waited 6 months and made a bunch of posts? I don't understand what you would be concerned about anyway--that I would get a mix and then not do it for free? Doesn't make much sense to me. Hopefully there aren't too many people that agree with you, and a few will pop up that don't mind helping out a new engineer.

Jesus, you guys jumped on this guy for no reason - he hasn't even asked a Sturgis question!

Emery, check out the "rate my mix" subforum and look around for some 'mix-offs' that still have the tracks available - that'll give you some practice and also something to post as an example of your work, which will help a lot.

I can't say I speak for the rest of the people here, but I don't think simply handing over a load of recorded material to someone that hasn't even provided examples of previous work / clients is a smart move. It's simply a matter of trust.