Guitar Question

C

catakliss

I have been playing ( not much ) guitar for 2 years. I own a crappy BcRich Warlock. I have been playing in : D = DGCFAD = one step down for about 2-3 months so that way i could play some Death, Cob, and ... I have been practicing "On the Shore of Ithaka" for about 2 weeks now, and now i would like to play Silence Calls the Storm BUT i heard this song is in Standard tuning! But i CANT tune to standard cause my strings are to big! So i'd like to buy strings that would allow me to play in standard tuning, and in DGCFAD tuning. Any suggestion? One of my friend told me to buy a ERNIE BALL package : 11-15-22p-30-42-54, and my other friend told me to go with the Dunlop package : 10-13-17-36-52-60! Are both good? I don't know :S Help!
------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Je joue de la guitar depuis 2 ans ( je joue pas vraiment mais bon ). J'ai une crappy BcRich Warlock. Je joue en D = DGCFAD = one step down, comme ca je peut jouer du death, du cob, pi On the Shore of Ithaka. Mais jaimerais jouer SIlence Calls The Storm mais je crois que c'est en standard! Mais sur ma guitar j'ai des corde trop grosse pour jouer en Standard. DOnc je voudrais savoir quel "package" de corde me permetterais de jouer en standard et de downtuner a D = DGCFAD = one step down. Un ami ma conseiller :ERNIE BALL package : 11-15-22p-30-42-54, et un autre ami ma conseiller : Dunlop package : 10-13-17-36-52-60! Est-ce une bonne idee? Aider moi :S Merci!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ps : Defiant Imagination is the Best(est) Album i have listened to !