Help me master a track?

wyllie

^^ Why-Lee^^
Sep 19, 2007
Glasgow,Scotland
www.myspace.com
So yeah i was thinking the other day about mastering and such. Been reading "mastering audio" by Bob Katz and im starting to think i've been doing things ALL wrong haha

Which brings me to my question...Would anyone like to master a track for me so i can hear the difference between my master and yours? I want to see whats attainable with my own tracks ya know? It'd be super cool if someone could help me out like id be totally like :worship:

i've got the stems ready to upload if anyones interested?

Cheers and beers
-Wyllie

I wouldn't mind doing one for you.

I'm not a mastering engineer pre se, but I've done a lot of mastering stuff through my Uni - and learnt a hell of a lot.

So, if you want - send me a PM for my email.

Upload it. I can't promise that I can get to it right away because right now things are crazy, but I will get to it.

Take it to a proper mastering place.

You won't get the same results you get with small home setups using plugins with poor acoustics and bad monitoring.

The whole point of mastering is to listen through a very high spec set up with excellent acoustics and get a second opinion from an experienced engineer who has the right tools for the job. This way you can really work out what the "problems" could be and make your track sound great. Mastering really isn't about how much - RMS you can get out of your limiter.

I can do it for you. It will cost you ($50 u.s.), but then you get a pro - world class service. You can also come down to the session and see it yourself and learn a thing or two.

I can do it for you. It will cost you ($50 u.s.), but then you get a pro - world class service. You can also come down to the session and see it yourself and learn a thing or two.

I think the trip from Ayr will be a little costly to do that!

What trial software are you using on that??

(I can hear the white noise every 20 seconds or whatever)..