Help me master a track?

Yeah...I just suck at haggling. :erk:

It was the whole "You can't get anything good from a home setup with plugins" and "Come spend your money with me and you might learn something" that rubbed me wrong.

Maybe I'm just overly sensitive today, and have to chill out.

You can get good stuff from a home setup. I didn't start out with Crane Song and Manley units. If you know what you're doing then great.

I think the MOST important is the second opinion, playback through a great system in an acoustically controlled environment that might reveal things you don't listen through your setup.

Tools: are just tools. I just happen to like analog stuff better than digital. I'm NOT saying that analog is better or vice-versa. I just LIKE these things better.

TRA: I did a shootout of 5 mastering engineers for my 3rd album and the 2nd cheapest was the best of them all. He cost about 1/3rd as much as the big-name German guy who mastered my 1st album and he surely did a comparable job!

Also: we had a pop/hiphop project mastered by "Big Bass" Brian Gardner in 2006 for about $2500 and while he got it quite loud, I wasn't really that amazed. Granted, the mix was very good to begin with, but I am damn sure that a $800 mastering would have totally sufficed. Of course, when you deal with Major labels, they will like the bigname mastering guy in the credits.

wow didnt expect so many people to be up for this :D

Seriously guys cheers for giving your time , its much appreciated!!!
*UPDATED LINK*
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/419166/New Song 16 New Stems.zip

I took all the compression off the master bus (C4+Sonnox limiter) and then made a mix around that....Hope thats what i was suposed to do haha
FYI im demoing apptrigger 2 so thats the buzz noise...i managed to get that shit cut out abit. Im broke just now so i cant buy it :(