Help with pickups (a newbie question)

Psychonaut

God Of Emptiness
Nov 29, 2002
Second left after Wal-Mart
Visit site
I just started playing a couple of months ago and have a Jackson JS1 with stock pickups but it seems I'm getting too much 'fuzz' when I try to play. I'm looking into some new pickups before getting a pod or any of that stuff so I was wondering what a good replacement for what I have is.

The music I am trying to play is pretty diverse; from Jethro Tull to death metal (when I get there) so I would like something that handles a variety of tones well. Thanks in advance!!!

You're probably getting that "fuzz" from your shitty amp distortion/settings, so I would suggest getting the Pod first. Great pickups aren't going to save you from a crap tone in general, but look into Seymour Duncan for your pickup needs.

i dont think it even matters much since you said you just started playing... i used crap gear for at least a year- then when i upgraded it, it felt and sounded totally worth it

PSYCHONAUT!