I'll bother you with this only once...

FrostGiant

Mr. Pibb > Dr. Pepper
Apr 12, 2002
Bay Area, WI
nathanholly.com
I've got my mp3 page going. Link is in my signature (tunes). The songs I posted and will be posting in the near future are by no means complete. They're full songs, but are more than likely going to undergo modifications. If you're bored take a listen and feel free to rip em apart. This will be the first and last thread I will create about this. Thank you.

Sincerely,
The Management

Disclaimer: I am by no means a professional or even a semi professional. This is just a hobby for me so don't expect to hear anything spectacular.

i'll listen later if i remember, love hearing what other musicians get up to.

For maximum enjoyment, read my thread above. :D

And I just wrote lyrics to a tune that I like a lot. They turned out better than I hoped. Hopefully tomorrow I'll be able to lay down some scratch vox and get that up there in a week or two as well. So if you don't like what you hear now, check back. I've got a few floating around that I think out do these by quite a bit. These 2 were the first couple songs I ever wrote. I've got 2 I'm working on that I developed about 8 months after I created these two. What that means I don't know.

And I hope they don't reverse spin down under like the toilets do. That could sound weird. :)

The songs weren't too bad, some better programmed drum sounds could give them a bit more life, or maybe this was the feel you were going for. I like some of the little guitar melodies you use, some cool layering. "In death" got a bit boring for me, i think there should have been some moments where drums made different rhythms and took the song in a bit of a different direction. "Worship Sorrowful Grief" was the more enjoyable of the two songs, seemed to go a bit further and not get boring. Fairly good sounding for home recordings too, well done on that.