just bought line6 pod studio ux2

poliver

I fuck Zelda for breakfas
Nov 11, 2009
and been playing with the pod farm now, does anybody has any good presets or tips for making nice presets that would fit in a hXc, metalcore mixes? and is it worth buying the metal shop expansion, cause it's kinda expensive

Guys, what did I said wrong? I'm new to recording guitars and mixing (my own songs) in general. It's not that I want to pirate something, I just want to know it's gonna be worth the money before I buy it... sorry

Poliver's using pod farm which he got free (right?) with the pod studio ux2 he bought, and now he wants to know if he should go ahead and purchase the metal shop expansion. How is that piracy?

And as for the presetz, you gotta look somewhere else buddy. This forum aint for presets. Cheers! We hate presets here.

Yes, my pod came with a pod farm cd, reason adapted, riffworks t4 and ableton live lite 7

About presets I kinda ment what should I look for when I make them to benefit in the whole mix, I mean I can get a nice tone but what makes a tone sit good in a mix? I've read here that guitars in a good heavy mixes are not supposed to be heavy by themselves when soloed, but they sound even thin...

Is line 6 still running thier special on everything?

...Goes and looks

Ah man I guess not. Well if you can I would hold out for them to have another deal. You could literally get everything (I mean everything bass, power, collectors, fx junkie, metal packs) for $180.

I would wait for that deal to happen again. I know it happened at least 2-3 times last year.

Just because people don't look kindly on it doesn't mean there are not people on this forum who don't do it.

The subject at hand is over legit software.

Fair enough....in that case, my apologies.