LotFP Weekly seeking applications for PAID columnist positions.

Jim LotFP

The Keeper of Metal
Jun 7, 2001
Helsinki, Finland
www.lotfp.com
Terms and Conditions, and Application Questionnaire for Columnist Position for LotFP Weekly

With upcoming strong advertising to previously untouched audiences, the expected influx of new subscribers to LotFP Weekly will allow for the realization of a goal: The hiring of paid columnists! As the hopes at this point would be to start columnists as of the August 6, 2002 issue, it is time to open up the application process. I’m looking for new writing talent! Spread the word…

Basic agreements (I’m no lawyer but hopefully this covers my butt):

Definition of column: Any writing done for LotFP Weekly for which you are paid.

All columns are subject to editing.

Columns are due at the time agreed on by the columnist and the editor of LotFP. Generally, it will be once every four weeks.

All writing for LotFP must be exclusive. It is not to be published or distributed in any other medium whatsoever, for a period of 150 days from the cover date of the newsletter which the column is published. However, after 150 days, you can do whatever you wish with it, but LotFP still retains the rights to use the column as well, indefinitely, for whichever purpose desired (including being published on the LotFP website), with full writing credit given.

Columns must be at least 2000 words. Generally, it should take up one page of LotFP Weekly.

Columns must be directly music related, and must be relevant to metal.