Moonspell

Razorhog

Aug 26, 2006
"Memorial" is the first Moonspell album I've heard. I'm really liking it. The vocals are a little hard to discern without reading the lyrics at the same time though. Are the past Moonspell albums the same quality? Oh and I'm still new at the genre and sub-genre thing, so what genre does Moonspell fall into?

Look, I'm new to these forums, give me a fucking break. I'm just trying to start a conversation. Hell, half the posts on the front page could be moved to one "sticky" thread or the other.

Sweet, thanks unknown I didn't even know about the metal archives. Wow I don't think I would have guessed they were "Folk Black Metal" in the early days

Razorhog said:
Look, I'm new to these forums, give me a fucking break. I'm just trying to start a conversation. Hell, half the posts on the front page could be moved to one "sticky" thread or the other.

lol, im not trying to give you a hard time. Just helping out a little.

IIRC from "back in the day", Moonspell were pretty dismal goth-metal sung by Portugese blokes moping about in lace.

It like a few of they're gothic tracks, but if you're into Gothic stuff you should start with Theatre Of Tragedy(Early stuff of course).

for a long time moonspell were not anything like "memorial" (i.e. the extreme vocals & heaviness has only come back with this new album, before that they were "gothic metal" with clean vocals and whatnot)

the albums you should get are basically "wolfheart" and/or "irreligious" and "under the moonspell" ep if you can find it (this is their only black metal release)

ivry91 said:
It like a few of they're gothic tracks, but if you're into Gothic stuff you should start with Theatre Of Tragedy(Early stuff of course).
no

Why not TOT? i think they're the most typical Beauty and Beast vocals you can find out there.

ivry91 said:
Why not TOT? i think they're the most typical Beauty and Beast vocals you can find out there.