My Mix Feedback, and introduction:)

Dec 3, 2011
Hey guys, my name is Tim. I am a 15 year old producer from Australia. I first came to this forum, in search of tips, advice and to improve my mixing/mastering/editing skills. I must say, this has to be the best forum I've been on, the community is great. :wave: I've been reading here quite a bit and had an account but have not yet, posted or started a thread. Now I feel it's time to see what I've learned, and see how you're ears can help me point out my flaws (too many:p) and how to improve them. :popcorn:
I am never going to become a tone stealing leech who thinks the way to be the best producer is stealing presets and patches...

Anyways enough of that,
Here I have a mix of a song I wrote, and recorded yesterday. When I first went into buying plugins and all....I had never heard of pod. I bought amplitube 3...unfortunately, the forum has given such praise and advice for pod. So my tone isn't great but I tried:loco: Its a, post-hardcore/rock/poppunk(almost) sort of track without screaming because I wonder what the public (who despise screaming) would think of the smae sort of music, with full vocals. Please give as much feedback as you can and I would love to be able to mix/master for other people and charge a little for my time and labour.

Btw, please mind the ending, I forgot to fade :p

Thanks!!

Tim

Last edited by a moderator:
Ohh sorry about that, how do I move the thread to the "rate my mix" one?
I've been recording for about a year now.

And I'll just run through my whole process so I answer all the questions:p