Need an opinion on mix/tone/master (Prog Deathcore)

Hey guys, I'm recording, mixing, and editing my band's new album. I'm sending the files to Jamie King (BTBAM, A Different Breed of Killer, etc) for more mixing, editing, and mastering but I want to keep rates as low as possible by doing as much as I can that's possible.

The-Fourth-Kind_MASTER.mp3

I'm a real noob when it comes to music production, but I'm learning, hah.

I'm in Cubase 5.
Guitars recorded in POD Farm through a Guitar Port [lol].
Drums are programmed.
Bass is all .midi. I can't find a good bass tone in POD Farm [if anybody would like to make me one, I'd be grateful and give credit when the album is released]

Mastering sends:
Multiband Compressor > Stereo Enhancer > PSP Vintage Warmer 2 > Maximizer

Vocals will be added when we track them for the whole album on the weekend of the 18th. I just wanted an opinion as of right now.

I know this isn't really all that prog but most of the songs on the record are prog as balls. The vocals will be mainly screams/growls/gutturals and we're making good use of a nifty vocoder vst I found on the web.

Any opinions on that mix, or general tips for a noob would be awesome. Constructive criticism is nice, too.

dont really get it. you will send that stuff over for "more" editing, mixing and mastering??
i dont think anyone will charge less because you premixed and mastered that stuff.
maybe if you did the editing (if you know how to)...
but if you send over a mastered track, whats that guy supposed to do then ? ;-)
also : youll be asked to send the raw tracks anyhow, if you choose to work with a pro....

so why bother with that mix?

Listening through my ipod headphones it sounds really good! Could you give more info on the POD/guitar bus settings and eq?

I didn't add any effects through Cubase, on guitars. It's straight from the POD--the chain is: