Need help with the video!

Harvester

The Promoter
Sep 16, 2001
www.progpowerusa.com
I'm an amateur at this stuff, so I have run into some snags. I found a free dvd -mpeg recorder. It ripped the dvd nice and easy. The problem is that it ripped it to a dvd-quality mpeg. The seven minute song ended up being 135 MB. That's way too large for the server to handle, even zipped. There were no options for recording at a lower quaity setting (remember, this was free and easy).

Any ideas on what *free* program I can use to either downsize the existing mpeg or one that I could re-rip the dvd at lower setting?

Glenn H.

Glen,

If you can get in touch with MeTuLhEd, I believe he has a number of different options for you that could accomplish this task. I have no experience in this area myself, sorry.

Good luck,
Kez

Kez said:
Glen,

If you can get in touch with MeTuLhEd, I believe he has a number of different options for you that could accomplish this task.

I haven't been able to get him to call me back for the last few days. I'm at work so I don't have his personal email address with me or I would email him now.

Glenn H.

Another option is to use "Windows Movie Maker"...

Can import the mpeg and then create a new movie down to the MB size you want it and it'll convert it. Tried it with Edguy's "All the Clown" video and got it from 60 MB's to 5 and it actually still looks really good.

Only problem is it converts the movie to .wmv. But hey, its an option!

Nightmare1z said:
Another option is to use "Windows Movie Maker"...

Can import the mpeg and then create a new movie down to the MB size you want it and it'll convert it. Tried it with Edguy's "All the Clown" video and got it from 60 MB's to 5 and it actually still looks really good.

Only problem is it converts the movie to .wmv. But hey, its an option!