Newbie here!!!

The Man In Black

Stallion of the Highway
Aug 8, 2005
Great Britain
Hello to my fellow metal maniacs and Saxon fans!!

As a longtime fan of Saxon I cant believe its taken me so long to find this place!! Nevermind Im here now!!! Looking forward to many discussions with you all on this very cool forum!! :headbang:

With an introduction like that, it gives me great pleasure to be the first to welcome you to the forum!!!!

:headbang::headbang:WELCOME TO THE FORUM:headbang::headbang:

btw: The Man in Black, is that a reference to the awesome Halford tune 'Silent Screams' ???

"
The man in black
I'm coming back to spew my evil hate.
My crown of horns and bloody thorns
I'll dig up what you fear.
"

I reckon Johnny Cash is cool - he certainly had a dark soul of Rock 'n' Roll!! He was the certified 'Man In Black'!

But, could you have taken the name from a certain novel? There is an entity named Randall Flagg and he was portrayed as 'The Man In Black'.

Anyhoo - all I know is that it is a Bloody Cool name! Welcome to the forum, my Good Man!!

This thread should be renamed to 'guess where my nickname comes from' or something lol

Lol, i cant believe this, i was just on Google searching "The Man In Black" for clues!! .....Nothing so far though......:loco:

valanx said:
Lol, i cant believe this, i was just on Google searching "The Man In Black" for clues!! .....Nothing so far though......:loco:

How about The "Milk Tray" Man? Didn't he dress all in black? :)

By the way Valanx, I too used to make words on my upside down calculator ;) And I do indeed "listen to Saxon" :)

Sammi951 said:
I too used to make words on my upside down calculator

I never had an upside down calculator......Instead i would have turn the one i did have (that was the right way up) upside down......:Spin:

Mad Dan McCafferty said:
Did the Omega man not also wear black? remember him, he had a watch and could go invisable for like 5 mins or summit!!