Newport Music Hall

BrandonS

Apr 5, 2003
Those seeing Opeth in Columbus on Saturday make your mark ;)

My cousin and I will be in seats like fifty bajillion... probably on the 83rd balcony. I waited too long to buy the tickets.

I'll be there. I'm pretty sure all of the Newport Music Hall is general admission. I know the tickets have a seat or whatever but that is just a way for them to track the ticket sales.

Have you seen Opeth before? It will be my 3rd time....can't wait. See ya there!

I'll be there also. This will be my third time seeing Opeth as well. I saw them in Detroit on the Progressive Nation tour, and in Cincinnati when they toured with High on Fire.

Oh, so no seats then? I guess that's good. I really wanted to stand up close if I could weasel my way there with young cousin without him getting stomped on. It's my first time seeing Opeth. I had a chance to see them in Pittsburgh on the 5th but I completely forgot, so I'm taking this 4 hour trip up to Columbus for it.

I'm actually just recovering from some kind of flu... perhaps swine... wink... yet I've still got this really painful throat and swelled up tonsils and such, I haven't been able to sing at all in 2 months from this. Sucks. Gonna have trouble yelling at the show.

It's General Admission.

My 4th time seeing them. Cincinnati twice (its my home base), and Prog Nation Columbus last year.

This'll be my 3rd time going to the newport though, it's all general, and it's all a good spot to watch from. The venue is awesome, its half shitty rock and roll and half marble and elaborate. It's unique.

I think I'm going. I'm from Cincinnati as well and I saw them at Bogarts in the fall.

I was planning on just buying tickets the night of. Do you guys think it'll be sold out and I won't be able to?

It probably won't sell out but I don't really know. I thought it would have been sold out when I got my tickets yesterday but it wasn't.