Old Belie My Burial Song re-done

brette344

Nov 20, 2009
Pittsburgh,PA
Hey everyone i am the drummer from Belie My Burial. We just redid an old song (kinda boring song ha) for fun in my studio wanted to try out reamping with the 1st gen 5150. mixed with the the 3rd gen 5150. Everything is edited and quantized to the grid. Im kinda new to this so please give me any feedback that you can! thanks, -brette- ps if you can listen through studio monitors it sounds best through them.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/3175304/real rough finish him.mp3

thanks for the input! yeah im trying the "more full" guitar tone and have tried many things. i usually copy each left and right guitar to a seperate track and compress the hell out of them and put those under the main guitars but still i need something to boost their fullness.

guitars are far too scooped imo and too wide. the vocals are a little too present. maybe bring them down a tad.

well tbh i was listening with headphones, they just seemed really far spread to me. like u used a widener on them.

thanks for the input! yeah im trying the "more full" guitar tone and have tried many things. i usually copy each left and right guitar to a seperate track and compress the hell out of them and put those under the main guitars but still i need something to boost their fullness.

ok. I'm not sure, but i don't think you even need to compress parts of your guitars track at all. a dialed in good tone on your 5150 with some eq afterwards should do the job bro! people tend to compress just the bass in guitars with a multiband compressor like c4.
btw, which cab did you use?

Definately sounds better than the old recording :p

The guitar tone does sound fairly scooped to me too.

The guitar tone has a sort of room-y sound to it, like it was mic'd from fairly far away, but that actually might be to do with the mids, as it just sort of sounds a little bit empty.