Optimist/Pessimist

Demonic_Figure

AKA Biggus Dickus
Oct 3, 2001
Atlanta, GA USA
Are you an optimist or a pessimist? What is your reasoning for being one or the other?

I'm a pessimist. I think that if you always expect the worst, you'll never be dissapointed. If you get your hopes all worked up, and it doesn't work out the way you *wanted* it to, you're in for a dissapointment. So if you never hope for good stuff to happen, and it doesn't happen, you won't be let down, right? Plus, if something good happens, then it will be a nice surprise, and you'll feel good about it.:D See what I mean?

I hope all that made sense, I'm not very good at putting my thoughts into words...

i have to say im a opto-pessimist (if such a thing exists). i often see the worst side of a situation, and yet also see the good side of it. i dont know... please... help..... mee

:eek: I try to keep the focus and keep it real.

I also understand that there's always room and justification to be positive about things.

So I'd call myself a realist. :eek:

I would say I am both or neither because i don't expect anything....but after the fact i would say that I am an Optimist because I believe that there is something to be learned in everything.
jAY

the optimist understands why the world's gone down the drain
the pessimist never bends, constricting thoughts in vain
from the pessimist's point of view there's nothing we can do
as I paint this picture gray and taste the pain
I'll play the optimist...

- Optimist or pessimist? -: WD​

I'm a pessimist. I think that if you always expect the worst, you'll never be dissapointed.

If that is reason alone to be pessimist you will be surprised one day....you can get worst still.