PALMER PGA-04 ENGL INVADER 150

Nostalia

May 22, 2007
well I am not that good at mixing yet so I am looking for advice on this short mix. Guitar chain:

Evolution 7's - Engl Invader 150 - Palmer PGA 04 - Crane Song Flamingo - Apogee Rosetta - 002

Drums are our drummer Dan playing my DIY electric kit into a Roland TD-12 into DFHS.

This is just a test nothing serious, I just got the Palmer and wanted to try it out and this is my first try and I just want to see what you guys think about it, and what I should change. There is no bass in this track and please forgive the extremely SLOPPY guitar playing, it was really late after a long day at work. Hope to hear from you guys soon.

http://www.nostalia.net/englpalmer.mp3

Haha, ok I'll bring it back here cos my PM box is filling up and Im too lazy to empty it all.

If you're using a new tuning, it could also be your inotation. Having said that, the tone might be good, I just can't concentrate on it at the moment to comment much.

how would you suggest fixing that? i listened through small speakers and it seems to be really fizzy compared to other recordings so anything higher than 6k may make it worse?

can you make a sample with guitar track only (palmer-amp) did you use reverb on the guitars?

do you want that clip raw from the engl before mixing or after? I am at work I'll have to post it tonight when i get home. I just used a little reverb on the low end for the guitars alone to give the direct tone a bit more realistic feel and not be so dry. I used whatever room verb is on the Izotope Ozone on the final mix just about %8.

do you want that clip raw from the engl before mixing or after? I am at work I'll have to post it tonight when i get home. I just used a little reverb on the low end for the guitars alone to give the direct tone a bit more realistic feel and not be so dry. I used whatever room verb is on the Izotope Ozone on the final mix just about %8.