Peppered Cancer and School

Zyquix

Jan 30, 2006
Is there any place we could hear these songs without having to buy Bobby's DVD? I'd buy it if I was a drummer, but I don't want to shell out the cash for only 2 (or more?) songs.

Thanks, if my brother ever releases a drum instructional video, and he and I co-write a couple songs, I'll be sure to post them up here for free as well.

Thanks Ron , Those are excellent songs....those could have been on spastic ink any time...

I got them some years ago on the net of a Jarzombek Studio site.....can't really remember it well maybe a relative of yours.....

Thanks !

School was the first song I heard related to Ron, and I love it. Bobby's drum sound is incredible, especially the toms, not to mention the playing!

Yeah "School" is a totally awesome song. You can tell it's more of a drum-oriented song though. Not that there's any problem with that, but it just wouldn't fit in with Spastic Ink stuff I don't think. I still love the song just as much as Spastic stuff though. Just the build up at the beginning with the crash/guitar stabs alone makes it awesome. Plus it looks awesome watching Bobby play it with the cymbals behind him. I know several drummers who have changed their kit setup to incorporate this idea after watching Bobby play. It's ingenius.

Nebbiez said:
Yeah "School" is a totally awesome song. You can tell it's more of a drum-oriented song though. Not that there's any problem with that, but it just wouldn't fit in with Spastic Ink stuff I don't think. I still love the song just as much as Spastic stuff though. Just the build up at the beginning with the crash/guitar stabs alone makes it awesome. Plus it looks awesome watching Bobby play it with the cymbals behind him. I know several drummers who have changed their kit setup to incorporate this idea after watching Bobby play. It's ingenius.