Pinch Harmonics

Ok pretty much you strike the string with your pick and your thumb at the same time. I put the edge of my thumb on the edge of my pick so the string is played by my pick and then my thumb, but almost at the same time. I always use some vibrato as it squeals too. I'm not that good at explaining it, someone else could better I'm sure. Failing that look around on the net, there's plenty of sites that teach guitar techniques and stuff.

Like most things musical, practice practice practice. Vehemens described the technique pretty well, but I'd like to add that what you want to do is immediately after the pick strikes the string, you want the edge of your thumb to lightly touch the string to hit the harmonic. Move your picking hand to different positions, there are harmonics all over the place (some stronger than others). Lots of distortion helps them ring out, and again, practice practice practice.

On bass I strike harmonics with the pinky side of my palm, when slapping anyhow. I slap then quickly rebound my palm to strike it, I'm sure I didn't make that technique up but I've never seen anyone else use it. :)

ok yeah that's pretty much it. However, if you still can-t get that to work, try using the edge of your little finger instead of your thumb. That's what I use all the time and I find it give a better harmonic. Try doing a touch harmonic (play a note and then lightly touch the string e.g. 12 fret spaces above the fretted note) and use that principle in one go for ther pinch,.

Yeah, it's just practising the technique and seeing which way to play it suits you best. When I first learned from a mate of mine he said he learned them by striking the pick upwards and using his index finger to sound the harmonic. Either way these guys have mentioned will work.