Power Quest rule

Odins_warrior

Jan 14, 2003
Staffordshire
Visit site
Yep, I'm aware that I'm a wee bit late in discovering Power Quest - I'm a Black Metaller and it's only fairly recently that I (re)discovered Power Metal as a whole. Anyway after seeing the band on the bloodstock website I went to mp3.com and checked 'em out - fantastic!
Cheers to DragonMaiden (i think that's yer name - my memory is crap#-o) for directing me here.

Cheers for the warm reception guys.
Indeed some Black Metallers are finally discovering Power Metal (about bloody time too!), in my opinion the two genres of Power Metal and Black Metal are very similar (not musically) in the way that they can both give the listener a feeling - whether that be pride, anger, or a good old 'metal! punch the air! and scream til the cows come home' feeling (did I forget to mention the fragile state of my sanity?:D)
As I've already stated, I'm fairly new to Power Metal and there are loads of albums I'd like to get (i.e. Blind Guardian 'Nightfall', the new Power Quest album and the new DragonForce album) but, alas, I'm skint (bloody cigarettes!) and have to save up for Bloodstock '03 (I hope I can make it this year - just a matter of convincing some mates to go!).

Seizure

PS. My name's Ant, I'm 17 and I'll be 18 in July - pointless info I know, but, hey, that's what I'm good for :p I actually have a profile of FcaeParty (http://www.faceparty.com/odins_warrior) although I must say that the pics are REALLY out of date - me hair's longish now....

Yer ta for the info. So welcome aboard the Power Metal cruiser. As you say their are loads of Albums around. You could done a lot worse than starting where you have.

Hope you can make it to Bloodstock - you've plenty of time to save up yet :)

'ello, dude!