Question to Marcel Coenen

turke

Aug 16, 2003
Dystopia
Hi Marcel,
As i am a great fan of your playing, i will ask you a question. It may seem funny, but i will ask. your answer is important to me.

I am 23 years old. I've started classical guitar at about 17 of age. And I've been playing bass for three years. But I never studied hard. Cause I couldn't find the passion in me to play guitar. Cause, I've never seen somebody play guitar near me until the age of twenty. I've always wanted to be a musician but it never worked out for me. It is a long story. I dont want to waste your time.

My question is, i want to play electric guitar. But i wonder if it is too late for me. Of course i know i will never be able to play in your caliber, but at least, can't i pour the music in my mind to my guitar after this age?
Am I too late ?

Well, im not marcel, but id love to answer you anyway

Its never too late to do anything. I mean sure you might not be able to make it big or anything, but the same goes even for someone whos been playing all their life. If music is something you enjoy and want to pursue even if just as a hobby, then go for it.

Meedleyx10 said:
Well, im not marcel, but id love to answer you anyway

Its never too late to do anything. I mean sure you might not be able to make it big or anything, but the same goes even for someone whos been playing all their life. If music is something you enjoy and want to pursue even if just as a hobby, then go for it.

Yeah I have to agree with him/her.
Well, the thing with me is that I always switch. I recommend you to pick just 1 music instrument! I used to play guitar ages ago, after I played piano for a year. But when I 2 years later found out (classical) guitar wasn't something for me I tried to play flute. I was quite good at it to be honest, but yeah.... headaches :D.
Then I tried to play the drums and I did for 3,5 years. Unfortunately there were some things going on and I had to sell my drumset... pity...