Questions to Lars K Norberg

Nomado

New Metal Member
Apr 20, 2005
São Paulo, Brasil
Hi, this is my 1st post here. First of all, let me say that Spiral Architect is one of my favorite bands since 2001 when a friend of mine sent me "Insect", I was amazed by the musicianship of you guys and I tought that there would be no more Spiral albums to be recorded once your website has generally 1 update a year. Now I'm really aprehensive about the new album and I'm pretty sure it will kick ass!
Now, I have a few question to Lars:
According to www.activebass.com you have "played bass for around 13yrs in different bands, mainly fusion and rock/metal. Founded the technical metal/fusion band Spiral architect in 1993. Have taken different music/bass schools."
So, who are you? 13 years playing and I had never heard of you!? hehe (oh, yes, I'm a bassist). Which bands have you played before Spiral Architect? Especially the fusion one(s).
The basic question: Which artists were you influenced by? You have very unique bass line and sound, so what's your gear set?
I hope you don't get mad at this one, but I still have ASU on mp3... :cry: Importing ASU is way too expensive for me since I don't have a job yet, are there any plans of releasing it in South America? or at least your next album... hehe
Well, that's it. Keep up the good work!