Shameless Self-Promotion/Underground Bands Thread

Thanks Elvina and Darklorddany, I'm happy you say that!

And I hope you'll like the new video I've just made. It's even better, really amazing :)
Skogen Sover this time:

Last edited by a moderator:
It's not bad! I'm not a musician (used to play bass waaaaaaaay back in the day, but no more), but my brother is... and I think there's something he says a lot that applies here, or rather, two things:

1) Less is more. My bro used to have a punk rock band, which is a prog band now. The sound is very underground punk-ish, and he always ended up shortening songs when he was in that period. I think that applies here a little bit. How would this sound as a 2 minute or 2:30 song?

2) Make vocals heard, or don't use 'em. Chorus singing in background is very, very faint. I know vocals are the hardest to pick up, because of all "instruments" (if we can think of the voice as such) it's pretty hard to develop. But the backup guy sounds like he's in the back of a hall or something. If you're not happy with the singing and want to de-emphasize it, don't use it. But if you think it sounds alright, pump up the jam.

That's my "amateur" opinion. :)

Hi Naglfar,

Your opinion is very much apreciated! This is the first song we composed two years ago. Till today we have seven songs, and I think each song has its own style... hehehehe. We've chosen this song to make the recording, because it's the easiest song and the tempo is the same along the whole song.

About the vocals, I'm not too happy with them, but it's our first try. We will explore other ways of record and mix them.

Thanks again. I'll return with new songs in the future... :rofl:

Hi Naglfar,