sinking sand guitar solo tabs, please...

turke

Aug 16, 2003
Dystopia
I want to play "sinkin sand". Especially the solo part is a little bit hard for me to tab. I am kinda beginner. Can anyone help me please ?
Doug ? That could be you :)

I'm sorry to say that I do not have any tabs for any of my music. I don't know how to read or write music in tablature form, being that I am a self taught player. I wish I could help more, but really all I can say is it's in the key of D minor. Consider it a challenge and try to have fun with it! That's actually how I learned to play; by figuring out solos on other peoples records... yes records! I guess I am giving away my age here.

Thanks for listening!

Douglas A. Ott said:
I'm sorry to say that I do not have any tabs for any of my music. I don't know how to read or write music in tablature form, being that I am a self taught player. I wish I could help more, but really all I can say is it's in the key of D minor. Consider it a challenge and try to have fun with it! That's actually how I learned to play; by figuring out solos on other peoples records... yes records! I guess I am giving away my age here.

Thanks for listening!

Oh, thanks Doug :) It is ok. You already helped enough. Cause I didn't know that you don't know to read or write tablature. That is great, cause you're making excellent music, even you don't know the theorical stuff. You must be "gifted" :) I think i can work the solo out someway. Thanks for reply.

Hey Doug..

When you play live, you always nail your solos.

So do you just remember how to play them from when you created them? I mean how do you know how to recreate it with out writing down those hudreds of notes in some shape or form?

Just curious :) Thanks!

PeruvianTide said:
Hey Doug..

When you play live, you always nail your solos.