Takashi 'Kamikaze Killers' finally gets a CD re-issue in 2016

J. Golden

Heaven and Hell Records
Oct 12, 2009
We are overly excited to announce the next H&H Records release after more than four years of wanting to see this happen, finally it will.

In early 2016 Heaven and Hell Records will be releasing the first official CD release of New York 80s heavy metal warriors Takashi’s long out of print EP ‘Kamikaze Killers’.

Takashi formed in 1982 in New York City, New York with vocalist Danny Stanton, guitar duo Craig Khoury and Bob Simonson with rhythm section Tom Cangemi on bass and drummer Chuck Khoury. The band would quickly become a familiar name in the local hard rock/heavy metal circuit. The buzz quickly grew and soon the band was recording their debut that would be released on a small up starting label..

In 1983 New York’s Mongol Horde Records released a handful of EPs from bands such as THOR and VIRGIN STEELE, and like those bands the label would go down in cult metal history for its contribution to the U.S. metal scene – and it all started with Takashi ‘Kamikaze Killers’.

The release of ‘Kamikaze Killers’ would help the band’s name to grow and now internationally as they began to gain more and more press in such publications as Hit Parade and KERRANG. As their popularity increased the band would land supporting slots for acts like TWISTED SISTER and ANTHRAX. A couple of more scattered recordings on compilation albums would follow before Takashi would disappear like a spirit wind.

Now after 33 years the sun will rise again and shed light on a cult classic with this upcoming re-issue of ‘Kamikaze Killers’. The release will include; the original EP tracks ‘Strangler’, ‘Kamikaze’, ‘Mad Max’, ‘Playboy Girls’. Additional tracks include: ‘Kill or Be Killed’ and ‘Live to Rock’, among others. All songs re-mastered by Jamie King at The Basement Studios. A eight page booklet including lyrics, essay, and full of flyers and never before seen pictures will only add to this first time ever CD release, Note; the release will be limited to only 500 pressed so don’t miss it.

More release announcements will hopefully soon follow.
SPECIAL PRE-ORDER PRICE $9.99 (offer for a short time ONLY)

To order go to Heaven and Hell Records Bandcamp at:

New York’s over the top 80s metallic rockers Takashi’s classic EP ‘Kamikaze Killers’ now finally issued or the first time ever on CD. Originally released on the now legendary cult label Mongol Horde Records back in 1983


· First time ever officially on CD
· Re-mastered audio (from best possible available sources)
· Additional bonus tracks including rare 1984 demo
· 12 page booklet
· Never before seen photos
· Full lyrics
· Brief essay

· Limited edition of ONLY 500


01. Strangler
02. Kamikaze
03. Mad Max
04. Playboy Girls
05. Kill or Be Killed
06. Live to Rock
07. Ninja Warrior (rare ’84 demo)
08. No Pay Toll (live)
these will be shipping this month. Thanks for the patience. There was a slight daily that set things back a bit; well it was mainly due to the band, which is often the case. No matter it will still be awesome, sounds good and looks great.