Top Draw Cartoon Portrais - New business I am trying to start

Spruce Goose

Then Goose me up woman!
Apr 17, 2001
Sydney
scholar.uws.edu.au~13326874
I am in the middle of setting up a new website for a new business I am trying to get off the ground to try and earn some extra pocket money on the side. I am not a web designer so was wondering if anyone could take a look at let me know what you think so far about both the website, and the business idea as a whole.

www.topdrawcartoons.com

You can see some samples in the gallerys... Though some of them need to be redone (the penis one for example).
Check out the Celebrity Corner to see some celebrity portraits I have done in the last few days.
There is one of Walt and Jesse from Breaking Bad which I am quite happy with.

Does the website give you a clear idea of the product that I supply?
I haven't thought about pricing and that sort of thing yet. What do you think?

Is there anything that I am missing? Testimonials? better examples? Photos of finished product?
Appreciate all comments, good or bad :)

First thing that jumps out: ditch the "FAQ". It's not really a "Frequently Asked Questions", it's "what you think people are going to ask" or "what you want people to think other people are asking so you can put ideas in their head" which in the vast majority of instances is a waste of time. If someone has a specific question and it's on there, great. Otherwise it just looks self-indulgent and leading. I'm sure many will disagree with me though...

Other than that it looks good. Clean, simple and to-the-point. It lets the actual portraits be the focus as they should be, and the logo and overall theme is very consistent.

[edit] The portraits themselves look really good too by the way :p

[edit2] and for the love of Maiden DON'T include testimonials - you look like an absolute fucking wanker when you do. The site looks much more credible without them.

Another question...