Tour Report - December 5th-9th

Symphony

PQ member
Jan 8, 2002
Southampton, UK
www.power-quest.co.uk
Arriving at the Twist in Colchester we were greeted by an extremely wet day and the guys from To-Mera, who were playing with us. It was great to meet them as I had been talking with Tom on Myspace for a few months. The Twist is a great little venue with a cool stage and we all really enjoyed the experience of playing there.

The show went really well and we all had a great time. The audience again were awesome and I have to make a special mention of a couple of fans from Scotland who flew down for this show. that's dedication! I believe one of them is a forum regular as well! Awesome! Needless to say we spent some time hanging out and taking pics afterwards. as on most nights we were invited on to some late night drinking, but due to time constraints we had to leave at 1am to make sure we got some sleep before the long drive to Hard Rock Hell.

We were on the road to Prestatyn between 7:30 and 8am on December 6th and we arrived around 2:30pm which was pretty good going. I was actually born only a few miles from Prestatyn and it was the first time I had been back in that neck of the woods for over 20 years.

We were not due on stage until 11:45pm so there was time to relax and hang out, although Andrea and Alessio had been packed off to bed as they were very ill by this point. Come show time we actually had to have a chair at the side of the stage in case Andrea couldn't manage standing up.....that's how bad he was!