Trying (at least) to give something back..

Lamsy

New Metal Member
Jun 18, 2011
manchester
So hey, Ive been a bit of a shadow on this forum for a while and have gotten lots of great information (Thanks again to everyone) Im learning production purely for my own benifit and enjoyment and dont want to ruffle any feathers :)

I know this is definatly not the right place to put this and i apologise, But seeing as i have gotten the best reading for this end of the forum, I took a chance and posted here..

Anyway... To business, I notice lots of mixes But no vocals, Maybe i can offer my services? Ill do anything you throw at me within reason haha I have a pretty good range, I can just send the wavs back to whoever wants me, I could process them.. But im a noob (god i hate that term, I had it training to be a tattooist for years haha) Anyway, Hope i can be of some help to people :)

Hey Ensi, short reply because im on my phone, but what sort of style would you like throwing doing? And ill get back to you hopefully thurs or friday with something :)

Awesome offer dude!I'm working on a few songs and soon I'll need singer(something like BFMV) so if this fits your singing style and you're interested we can record few songs.Send me your facebook user if you have one so we can talk more.Cheers!Here's one of my tracks:

Last edited by a moderator:
Hey Ensi, short reply because im on my phone, but what sort of style would you like throwing doing? And ill get back to you hopefully thurs or friday with something :)

I don't know, just thought you wanted something to practise on, do whatever you like :)

Ok i did a bit of something for Ensi, i apologise for crap mixing, turns out i cant mix vocals for shit. I did the vocals with a 58 (its all that was lieing around) on my living room floor and unfortunatly full of a cold (oldest excuse in the singers bag of tricks but very true