Using pod farm and ux1 - tone lacking high frequencies. Thoughts on converter/preamp?

SethTheGreat

Feb 22, 2010
Gainesville, TX
It's no secret that u can get some incredible recordings using pod farm (and other amp sims)... In fact, last night I read through through some threads On people using soloc, 7170, and IR's and some of guitar recordings were INCREDIBLE.

I'm not new to recording audio, but I'm pretty new to amp modelling.

I can't seem to get high freqs to come through in my tracks. I'm not getting anything above 6-8 kHz and my tracks are coming out very dull.

Any tips? I'm running the ux1 output into my motu 828

I've been thinking possibly my problem is my lower-end converter (828) or preamp (also, built in 828).

I've searched and searched and it doesn't seem like the folks getting these great tones are using anything better than what I've got.