Very crazy opportunity- not sure if want

Jun 26, 2009
New Jersey
So in my move to Philly i have been looking for a job. I got a response from a company i applied for (figured it was a long shot but what the hell) that is offering me a position as a talent scout. First of all, when i picture that, i picture myself in the back of a club with a cell phone saying "this kid has got it". My problem is im scheduled to meet with the director tomorrow morning. Only prob is I have work at my current job tomorrow morning and I will get in fuck tons of trouble if I dont show up.

First and foremost, i feel like its a scam. I have zero talent scout experience and they required a bachelors degree for applying. I have a high school diploma (although i did write them a very compelling letter as far as me being a musician for 8 years and an engineer).

If i got the job, that would be amazing as far as starting in the entertainment industry (I would be working on The Model Diaries NYC show (if thats even a real thing lol)). I dont think its real though. But if it is, that would be incredible although i would almost certainly lose my current job by not showing up tomorrow.

Halp?

This is an idea of what I would be working for

http://www.alyciakaback.com/

Did they contact you and say 'meet with us at x time' instead of 'when are you next available?'? If they did the former then I personally would've said/be saying that I was unavailable and ask to reschedule for either later that day or another day. If they are legit then they will have zero problem with a reschedule.

I also wouldn't fuck my chances over with my existing employer before I know that I have another job, risks are too high especially with rent and bills involved. You should just call and reschedule the interview.